Visa Application ( Kenya )

Tourist Visa and Immigration
Kenya has three international airports;  Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, Nairobi, Moi International Airport, Mombasa and Moi International Airport, Eldoret.

These airports service numerous international carriers including the national airline Kenya Airways. Kenya has good connections to destinations throughout Europe, the Asia- Pacific region, USA and Africa.

Kenya can be accessed by road from Tanzania, Uganda, Ethiopia, Sudan and Somalia. Immigration should be processed at land border stations. Entry by sea is possible, and immigration should be processed at a port facility.

Visa Information
A visa is required prior to entry into Kenya. A single Entry Visa ( valid for three months from date of issue ) will cost US$ 25. A transit visa will cost US$ 10. No Visa is required for Persons aged 16 years and below. 

Citizens of the following countries need to have a visa prior to arrival in Kenya;

1. Afghanistan
2. Jordan
3. Senegal
4. Azerbaijan
5. Lebanon
6. Somali
7. Armenia
8. Mali
9. Syria
10. Cameroon
11. North Korea
12. Tadjikistan
13. Iraq
14. Nigeria (residing outside Nigeria)
15. Ivory Coast
16. Stateless Persons

For those whose country doesn't appear in the list above, visas can be obtained at the Airport upon arrival. It's advisable to obtain the visa from the Kenyan Embassy/High Commission in your country prior to departure.

* Note: The list of countries shown above and the Visa application fees, are subjects of review and  changes.

Click here to download a Kenya  Visa Application  ( PDF-Format ) or  ( Word - Format ).
For more information check out the links shown below;

Department of Immigration, Kenya

Kenya High Commission - UK office

Kenyan Embassy in the US

Kenyan Embassy in Germany

Kenyan Embassy in Italy

To view the complete list of Kenyan missions abroad, visit